Bolero

I’m stepping steps I do not know

A bolero; a dance that’s new

With resonance

Dance

And I will, Step

Then you will, Spin

And


Though music entwines both our minds -exotic-

In truth, it’s more like silence moves

With rapture

Dance

Soaring in, Fire

Flowing like, Water

Silk


We dance a note within the chord

Shorn of words that note flies free

With rhythm

Drifting

Caught in the, Song

Soak in the, Movement

You

A simple thought, a simple thing:

My soul is singing

Sing with me?

Smile

Share Your Thoughts

