Backgrounds

Today I discovered that you can change the background of your WordPress blog. I’d seen the heading before in the appearance menu – in fact, I’m fairly sure I even went into it! – but it just never seemed to register with me what that meant. While browsing other blogs today I stumbled across someone who was using the same theme as me, and that person was using a really nice textured background. My blog looked dull in comparison. Ever the perfectionist, I have now embarked upon a quest to find a suitable and stylish background for my blog!

My experiments thus far have pointed me in a “wood” direction. I’m still not 100% happy with the options I’ve tried so far, so I will probably be spending the rest of the night switching in different ones on trial runs 😛 Matching the background with the header photo is proving almost impossible! (I think I will change the header). At the very least though they add an extra splash of color and texture to the blog, and that has to be a good thing! Let me know if you have suggestions. Be creative so I don’t have to 😉 My internet is running really slowly today so it’s taking forever to load the damn Google images… It will be worth it though. It will be worth it.

Kevin out!

Share Your Thoughts

