Christmas Wish List

I guess I’m leaving it pretty late… But here’s some of the things I’m thinking of asking for this Christmas! Now all I have to do is narrow it down to a more reasonable number… 😛

[This post really is the worst form of selfishness; why ponder my greed on my own when I could share it with all of you? ;)]

So here’s what I’m thinking about, in no particular order:

  1. Battlefield 3 (Xbox360) – Nice multiplayer game. Keep me busy. Pew pew pew!
  2. Creative Writing for Dummies – ‘nough said 😛
  3. The Legend of Zelda: Skyward Sword (Wii) – Can’t go wrong with Zelda; one of my all-time favorite game series!
  4. A Second Chance at Eden, Peter F. Hamilton – A short story collection from one of my favorite sci-fi authors.
  5. The Way of Kings, Brandon Sanderson – I’ve heard great things about this new series. Pity the first book is sold in two full priced halves. Grrr!
  6. Star Wars: The Old Republic (PC) – I don’t think I have time to play another MMO but it does look like a lot of fun…
  7. Headphones – someone stole my last pair, and seeing as my friend Conor donated me a spare iPod (legend!) I need to get some new ones asap!
  8. The Wheel of Time: Towers of Midnight, Robert Jordan and Brandon Sanderson – I loved The Gathering Storm and A Memory of Light is almost finished… It’s definitely time to read this one!
Decisions, decisions! I’m leaning towards options 1, 2 and 4 now that I can look at them like this… I also really need to learn not to leave shopping so late! If anyone randomly decides that they want to buy me everything on this list go right ahead 😛 Though I’d happily settle for a good reason for the publication of this post…
[That would be too much to ask for 😛 Publish anyway! Pew pew pew!]
3 thoughts on “Christmas Wish List

    • Awesome! Thanks Paul 🙂 I need something on writing longer stories. Short stories are fairly straightforward but novellas/novels are obviously way more complicated. I imagine we’ll be meeting up at least once over the holidays so maybe I could borrow a couple then? Thanks again!

      • Cool beans. Just pick the ones you want a loan of from the list (I don’t believe I’ve gotten any more since then… might be wrong) and if I have them, I’ll bring them along! 🙂

Share Your Thoughts

